Gujarat Lions 2017 IPL Team Squad, Players List

Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Squad – The Gujarat Lions is a Rajkot, Gujarat based team which will play in the IPL in 2016 and 2017 seasons. As Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were both suspended for two seasons so the team Gujarat Lions is one of the replacement. In addition to this, below is the complete Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Squad for the upcoming season.

Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Squad

Suresh Raina will be leading the team this season and Brad Hodge will be the coach. Home ground of Gujarat Lions is Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. Gujarat Lions performed very well in the last season as they finished at the top in group stages. Also, Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Squad is the entire team squad which will be playing in the 2017 IPL season. The official squad might change in some ways, if that happens the updated will be made in this squad list.

Support Staff

  • Owner: Keshav Bansal (Intex)
  • Head coach: Brad Hodge
  • Assistant coach: Shitanshu Kotak
  • Bowling coach: Heath Streak

Rajkot has spent Rs 39 crores to draft 5 players from the Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals squads and selected Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja along with Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner, and Dwayne Bravo. Furthermore, let’s move on to Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Squad, players list.

Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Squad

Gujarat Lions Squad:

Suresh Raina(c), Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Aaron Finch, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik. Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Andrew Tye, Ishan Kishan, Pradeep Sangwan, Shivil Koushik, Shadab Bashir Jakati, Jaydev Shah, Manpreet Gony. Nathu Singh, Jason Roy, Munaf Patel, Chirag Suri, Akshdeep Nath, Basil Thampi, Shubham Agarwal, Tejas Baroka, Pratham Singh, Shelley Sanjay Kumar Shaurya.

This is the Gujarat Lions 2017 IPL Team Squad list before the auctions the list may have some changes after the IPL Auction 2017. All the updates to the list will be updated on the same page.

Finally, for entire VIVO IPL 2017 Schedule, Fixtures & Teams, the given link can be used

Leave a Reply