Sunrisers Hyderabad 2017 IPL Team Squad and Players

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2017 Squad – The cricket team Sunrisers Hyderabad represents the city of Hyderabad, India in the India’s most popular cricket league IPL. The team was founded in 2012 while made its first appearance in the IPL tournament in 2013 season. Also, the present captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team is David Warner whereas Tom Moody is the official coach. Below is the complete list of Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2017 Squad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2017 Squad

The Sunrisers Hyderabad will be playing as defending champion in this IPL season who won the 2016 season. Also, Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the previous season by eight runs to win their Indian Premier League title. The team has retained 17 players from the previous season’s squad while releasing six players.

Most of the quality players from the previous season have been retained along with buying some good new players. While the home ground of Sunrisers Hyderabad is Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. Furthermore, let’s first see the overall performance of the team in IPL after we will move on to the official Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2017 Squad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s overall performance in IPL

Seasons. Pld. Won. Loss. Tied. Pos. Result.
2013 17 10 7 0 4th Play-offs
2014 14 6 8 0 6th Group Stage
2015 14 7 7 0 6th Group Stage
2016 17 11 6 0 1st Champions

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2017 Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner(c), Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma. Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Sran, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Nabi, Eklavya Dwivedi, Rashid Khan, Pravin Tambe, Ben Laughlin, Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammed Siraj.

Sunrisers Hyderabad official staff

  • Owner: Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
  • Head coach: Tom Moody
  • Assistant coach: Simon Helmot
  • Bowling coach: Muttiah Muralitharan
  • Mentors: VVS Laxman

Finally, for full VIVO IPL 2017 Schedule, Fixtures & Team kindly follow the link.

Leave a Reply