Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017 Points Table

Tamil Nadu Premier League is an Indian Twenty20 cricket league. This Indian Twenty20 cricket league founded in the year 2016. After this tournament huge success in this league. This tournament 2nd edition is on the way. The Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017 schedule has not been announced. When the official schedule for the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017 will be announced, we will update. Let’s see TNPL 2017 Points Table.

TNPL 2017 Points Table

In this tournament, cricketers who belong from Tamil Nadu. Those cricketers can take participate in the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017. According to the reports, the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2017 tournament is going to begin from 22 July and play until 20 August 2017. let’s check out some important and related information regarding this tournament.

Tournament Details

  • Starting Date: 22 July 2017
  • Ending Date: 20 August 2017
  • Administrators: TNCA
  • Cricket format: Twenty20 cricket
  • Tournament formats: Round-robin
  • Participants: 8 Teams
  • Matches played: Total 31
  • Headquarters: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Teams Name

  1. Coimbatore
  2. Chepauk
  3. Madurai
  4. Kancheepuram
  5. Thiruvallur
  6. Dindigul
  7. Karaikudi
  8. Thoothukudi

TNPL 2017 Points Table - Tamil Nadu Premier League

In the Tamil Nadu, Premier League total 8 teams take participate in this tournament every year. Each team has to play 7 matches with each other. After playing 7 matches top 4 teams entered in the knockout stage. Teams are selected as per their point. After playing knockout round two enter to play final match.

The total prize money for this tournament is Rs 3.40 crore. The winner of this tournament gets 1 crore and runner-up team will get 60 lakh. Also in this tournament 3rd and 4th, both team will get 40. When the Tamil Nadu, Premier League  2017 will start. We will update our page day by day.

Teams P W L Pts
Chepauk Super Gillies 7
Dindigul Dragons 7
TUTI Patriots 7
Lyca Kovai Kings 7
Karaikudi Kaalai 7
VB Thiruvallur Veerans 7
Ruby Kanchi Warriors 7
Madurai Super Giants 7

Leave a Reply