AFC Cup 2017 Schedule, Fixtures & Teams List

2017 AFC Cup is the 14th edition of the second most popular football tournament in Asia. The tournament is the annual international association football competition. Most of Asia’s domestic clubs participate in the tournament every year. Below is the entire AFC Cup 2017 Schedule, Fixtures & Teams List for this season.

AFC Cup 2017 Schedule

The 2017 AFC Cup season will commence on 24th January and the finals will be played on 4th November 2017. In addition, Asian Football Confederation organizes the AFC Cup every year. The official AFC Cup 2017 Schedule is being released but Knockout, Group, and play-off stage match fixtures will be announced stage by stage.

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya is the defending champions who won the AFC Cup last season. Almost 49 teams will be participating in the league from 34 different associations. The most successful club in the AFC cup tournament’s history is Kuwait SC  who won the competition thrice. Kuwait is the most successful nation in the AFC Cup who had won four titles. Finally, let’s move on to AFC Cup 2017 Schedule and Team list.

AFC Cup 2017 Schedule

Stage Round Draw date First leg Second leg
Qualifying stage Qualifying round 17 June 2016 19–25 August 2016
Preliminary stage Preliminary round 1 No draw 24 January 2017
Preliminary round 2 31 January 2017
Play-off stage Play-off round 7 February 2017
Group stage Matchday 1 TBA 20–22 February 2017
Matchday 2 6–8 March 2017
Matchday 3 13–15 March 2017
Matchday 4 3–5 April 2017
Matchday 5 17–19 April 2017
Matchday 6 1–3 May 2017
Knockout stage Round of 16 15–17 May 2017
Quarter-finals TBA 21–23 August 2017 11–13 September 2017
Semi-finals 25–27 September 2017 16–18 October 2017
Final 4 November 2017

2017 AFC Cup Teams & Groups

West Zone Teams

Team Qualifying method App Last App
Group stage direct entrants (Groups A–D)
 Al-Zawraa 2015–16 Iraqi Premier Leaguechampions 3rd 2012
 Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya 2015–16 Iraq FA Cup winners 2nd 2016
 Al-Wehdat 2015–16 Jordan League champions 10th 2016
Al-Ahli 2015–16 Jordan FA Cup winners 1st none
 Al-Jaish 2015–16 Syrian Premier Leaguechampions 7th 2016
 Al-Hidd 2015–16 Bahrain First Division Leaguechampions 4th 2016
Safa 2015–16 Lebanese Premier Leaguechampions 6th 2014
 Fanja 2015–16 Oman Professional Leaguechampions 5th 2016
 Shabab Al-Khalil 2015–16 West Bank Premier Leaguechampions 1st none
Entering in Qualifying Play-off
Teams Qualifying Method App Last App
 Al-Wahda 2016 Syrian Cup winners 6th 2016
 Al-Muharraq 2016 Bahraini King’s Cup winners 6th 2016
 Nejmeh 2015–16 Lebanese FA Cup winners 8th 2015
 Saham 2015–16 Sultan Qaboos Cup winners 2nd 2010
 Ahli Al-Khaleel 2015–16 Palestine Cup winners 2nd 2016

East Zone Teams

Team Qualifying method App Last App
Group stage direct entrants (Groups E–H)
 Hà Nội T&T 2016 V.League 1 champions 3rd 2014
2016 Vietnamese Cup winners
 Johor Darul Ta’zim 2016 Malaysia Super League champions
2016 Malaysia FA Cup winners
4th 2016
 Felda United 2016 Malaysia Super League runners-up 1st none
 Bengaluru FC 2015–16 I-League champions 3rd 2016
2016 Indonesia Soccer Championship Achampions
 Yadanarbon 2016 Myanmar National Leaguechampions 2nd 2015
2016 UFL Division 1 champions
2016 S.League champions
 Maziya 2016 Dhivehi Premier Leaguechampions 5th 2016
Hwaebul 2016 DPR Korea League champions 1st none
2016 Lao Premier League champions
Entering in Qualifying Play-Off
 Mohun Bagan 2015–16 Indian Federation Cup winners 4th 2016
2016 Indonesia Soccer Championship Arunners-up
 Magwe 2016 General Aung San Shield winners 1st none
 Global 2016 UFL Cup winners 2nd 2015
2016 Singapore Cup winners
2016 Maldives FA Cup winners
 April 25 2016 Mangyongdae Prize Sports Games winners 1st none
2016 Lao FF Cup winners

Leave a Reply