FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Complete Schedule

The FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 is a 10th season of the tournament. The tournament is going to commence on 17th June and play until 2 July 2017. The tournament is being organized by FIFA and will be held in Russia this year. It is an international men’s football tournament which takes place once in every four years. In addition to this, below is the entire FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule & Qualified Teams for the upcoming season.

Russia will host the 10th edition of FIFA Confederations Cup along with the FIFA World Cup 2018. Also, it will help prepare Russia for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Total eight teams will be participating in the League. From each group, only two teams will advance towards semi-finals. FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule will provide the details about the matches of the league. The matches will be played in four different stadiums across four cities which are Saint Petersburg, Moscow, Kazan, and Sochi.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule

The defending champions Brazil are not qualifying for 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup due to defeat in the quarter-finals of the 2015 Copa América. Brazil has won the tournament three times in 2005, 2009, 2013. 2015 AFC Asian Cup winners Australia became the first team to qualify from multiple confederations. Furthermore, let’s move on to the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule. If you want to watch Live Action then Check our another Confederations Cup live stream post.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule

17 June Russia vs New Zealand (Group A) Saint Petersburg
18 June Portugal vs Mexico (Group A) Kazan
18 June Cameroon vs Chile (Group B) Moscow
19 June Australia vs Germany (Group B) Sochi
21 June Russia vs Portugal (Group A) Mosco
21 June Mexico vs New Zealand (Group A) Sochi
22 June Cameroon vs Australia (Group B) Saint Petersburg
22 June Germany vs Chile (Group B) Kazan
24 June Mexico vs Russia (Group A) Kazan
24 June Portugal vs New Zealand (Group A) Saint Petersburg
25 June Germany vs Cameroon (Group B) Sochi
25 June Chile vs Australia (Group B) Moscow
28 June 1st Semifinal (group A winner vs Group B runners-up) Kazan
29 June 2nd Semifinal (group B winner vs Group A runners-up) Sochi
02 July Third Play Playoff (Losing semifinalists) Moscow
02 July The Final Saint Petersburg

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified Teams

No Country Confederation Qualified as
1  Russia UEFA 2018 FIFA World Cup hosts
2  Germany UEFA 2014 FIFA World Cup winners
3  Australia AFC 2015 AFC Asian Cup winners
4  Chile CONMEBOL 2015 Copa América winners
5  Mexico CONCACAF 2015 CONCACAF Cup winners
6  New Zealand OFC 2016 OFC Nations Cup winners
7  Portugal UEFA UEFA Euro 2016 winners
8  Cameroon CAF 2017 Africa Cup of Nations winners

Finally, for FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 points table and Live telecast details kindly follow the link. Also, stay tuned with FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule for further updates.

No Responses

Leave a Reply