Hero I-League 2017 Fixtures and Schedule

The Hero I-League 2017 Fixtures are out now after the official announcement by AIFF. This is the 11th season of the Hero I-League. The season will air January 2018 with the first match starting with the defending champions Bengaluru FC against Shillong Lajong FC at Sree Kanteerava Stadium. Hero I-League 2017-18 Schedule has listed below.

The I-League was earlier known as the National Football League also popular as the NFL league in India. But in 2007 as an effort to professionalize the game the game was renamed as I-League also known as Hero I-League.

I-League 2017-18 Schedule

In this season, two new teams have been introduced which are Minerva Punjab FC and Chennai City FC. While the Churchill Brothers are back after facing the AFC License issue in 2014. Total 10 teams are participating in the most prestigious Indian football league.

Hero I-League 2017-18 Schedule

Round 1
Date Match Venue
January 7 Bengaluru FC Vs Lajong Bengaluru
January 7 East Bengal Vs Aizawl FC Kolkata
January 8 Mumbai FC Vs DSK Mumbai
January 8 Mohun Bagan Vs Churchill Kolkata
January 8 Chennai City Vs Minerva Punjab Chennai


Round 2
Date Match Venue
January 13 Aizawl FC Vs Minerva Punjab Aizawl
January 13 Mohun Bagan Vs Lajong Kolkata
January 14 DSK Vs East Bengal Pune
January 14 Bengaluru FC Vs Chennai City Bangalore
January 15 Chruchill Vs Mumbai FC Goa


Round 3
Date Match Venue
January 17 Aizawl FC Vs Lajong Aizawl
January 17 Mohun Bagan Vs Minerva Punjab Kolkata
January 17 DSK Vs Chennai City Pune
January 18 Bengaluru FC Vs Mumbai FC Bangalore
January 18 Churchill Vs East Bengal Goa


Round 4
Date Match Venue
January 21 Lajong Vs Minerva Punjab Shillong
January 21 Chennai City Vs Mohun Bagan Chennai
January 21 DSK Vs Churchill Pune
January 22 Mumbai FC Vs Aizawl FC Mumbai
January 22 East Bengal Vs Bengaluru FC Kolkata


Round 5
Date Match Venue
January 24 DSK Vs Mohun Bagan Pune
January 27 Churchill Vs Bengaluru FC Goa
January 28 Chennai City Vs Aizawl FC Chennai
January 28 Lajong Vs Mumbai FC Shillong
January 29 Minerva Punjab Vs East Bengal Punjab


Round 6
Date Match Venue
January 31 Lajong Vs Chennai City Shillong
February 1  Aizawl FC Vs DSK Aizawl
TBD Mohun Bagan Vs Bengaluru FC Kolkata
February 1 East Bengal Vs Mumbai FC Kolkata
February 1 Minerva Punjab Vs Churchill Punjab


Round 7
Date Match Venue
February 4 Mohun Bagan Vs Aizawl FC Kolkata
February 4 Minerva Punjab Vs Mumbai FC Punjab
February 5 DSK Vs Bengaluru FC Pune
February 5 East Bengal Vs Chennai City FC Kolkata
February 5 Lajong Vs Chruchill Shillong


Round 8
Date Match Venue
February 10 Aizawl Vs Chruchill Aizawl
February 11 Chennai City Vs Mumbai FC Chennai
February 11 Lajong Vs DSK Shillong
February 11 Bengaluru FC Vs Minerva Punjab Bengaluru
February 12 East Bengal Vs Mohun Bagan Kolkata


Round 9
Date Match Venue
February 14 Chennai City Vs Churchill Chennai
February 15 Aizawl FC Vs Bengaluru FC Aizawl
February 15 Mumbai FC Vs Mohun Bagan Mumbai
February 15 East Bengal Vs Lajong East Bengal
February 15 Minerva Vs DSK Punjab


The I-League, officially known as the Hero I-League due to sponsorship reasons. Currently, there are 11 teams in the I-League. The team receives three points as a winner, while both teams gain one point if they draw. If a team loses then no points are awarded to them. At the end of the season, the team with the most points wins the league.

Leave a Reply