Hero I-League 2017 Teams List, Statistics

In 2017 season of Hero I-League total 10 teams will be competing. Hero I-League 2017 is the 10th season for I-League, which was started in 2007 and is one of the biggest Indian Football Professional League. Many association football clubs, participate in this League, Bengaluru FC is the defending champions who won the last season. Below is the list of Hero I-League 2017 Teams List, Statistics who are going to participate in the league this season.

Hero I-League 2017 Teams List, Statistics

As Dempo were promoted to the I-League on 30th May 2016, defeating Minerva Academy. On 10 November it was announced that both Sporting Goa and Dempo were given national licenses for the I-League. However, on 22 November 2016 Sporting Goa made an official announcement that they would withdraw from the I-League.

As of 8 December 2016 Dempo announced their withdrawal from the League. After this AIFF reinstated Churchill Brothers into the I-League. While on 11 December 2016, the AIFF also instated both Chennai City and Minerva Punjab.

Currently their are 11 teams in the I-League. The team receives three points as a winner, while both teams gain one point if they draw. If a team loses than no points are awarded any points. At the end of the season, the team with the most points wins the league.


Hero I-League 2017 Teams List

Team Location Stadium Capacity
Shillong Lajong Shillong, Meghalaya Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium 30,000
Chennai City Chennai, Tamil Nadu Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium 30,000
Churchill Brothers Salcete, Goa TAB
DSK Shivajians Pune, Maharashtra Balewadi Stadium 12,000
Aizawl Aizawl, Mizoram Rajiv Gandhi Stadium 20,000
Minerva Punjab Chandigarh Guru Nanak Stadium 15,000
Mohun Bagan Kolkata, West Bengal Rabindra Sarobar Stadium 22,000
Mumbai Mumbai, Maharashtra Cooperage Ground 5,000
East Bengal Kolkata, West Bengal Barasat Stadium 22,000
Bengaluru FC Bangalore, Karnataka Sree Kanteerava Stadium 24,000


No Responses

Leave a Reply