Premier Futsal League (PFL) 2017 Teams Squads and Players List

After a successful of the first season, the Premier Futsal League back with season 2. This League founded in the year 2016 to make football popular in India. The PFL season 2 is coming back with more excitement and some intriguing contest for the football fans. The second edition is scheduled to start on 15 July and play until August 2017. Premier Futsal League 2017 Teams Squads, Player List and players name are given below.

The second season will be played in the first quarter of 2017 and the franchises will be divided into two groups. In this season increasing numbers of teams from 4 states. Watch Live Action of PFL.

Premier Futsal League 2017 Teams Squads & PFL Players list

Premier Futsal League 2017 Teams Squads

Total 6 teams participate in this league, each team has to play 4 matches against each other before culminating to the finals. Mumbai 5s is the most successful team in this league. They have won 1 title. Sony SIX, Sony ESP and Sony Aath are the TV partner of the Premier Futsal League. See here Premier Futsal League Squads. The Premier Futsal League 2017 schedule has not announced when will announce, you will get updates.


Espindola, Rohit Suresh (both goalkeepers), Vampeta, Pula, Hemni, Manel Rion, Sean, Faraz Abdul Azzez, Yash, Younus Pasha, Anupam.

Marquee Player:  Falcao (Alessandro Vieira).


Cidao, Amit Pal (both goalkeepers), Saad, Gabriel, Cirilo, Majdoub, Dida, Mohammed Islam, Subrata Dey, Pradeep Shaw, Akshay Nair.

Marquee player:  Hernan Crespo.


Bebe, Vatsal (both goalkeepers), Camilo, Vander Carioca, Burrito, Georgievsky, Adonias, Michael Silva, Fredsan Marshall, Caitano, Praveendran.

Marquee player:  Ronaldinho.


Luis Amado, Jo Paul Bence (both goalkeepers), Foglia, Angellot, Kevin, Federico Perez, Pablo, Sai Nikhil, Mohammed Ahtesham Ali, Shubham Mane, Chanpreet.

Marquee player: Ryan Giggs.


Elias, Abhishek R (both goalkeepers), Romulo, Maxi, Nabil, Anatoliy, Easy Man, Zaib, Anto Rushith S, Jonathan, Sathya Kumar.

Marquee player: Paul Scholes.


Casalone, Yashwant Kumar (both goalkeepers), Neto, Chaguinha, Deives Moraes, Gekabert, Emil, Muhammed Ameer, Basil, Ansh, Stalin Daniel.

Marquee player: Michel Salgado.

#Short Profile of the PFL

  • Host: India
  • Teams: 8 Teams
  • Venue: Goa, Chennai, Bangalore
  • Starting Date: 15 July
  • Ending Date: 24 July
  • TV Partner: Sony SIX, Sony ESPN, Sony Aath Channel

Leave a Reply