The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Winners

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 was held on 9 January 2017 in Zurich, Switzerland. Best players in different categories of the 2016 Season has been awarded in this Award ceremony. After the Ballon D’Or’s move to get depart from FIFA, the administrative body made a decision of creating their own ‘The Best FIFA Football Award’ which will cover 2016 season of football. Below is the full list of The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Winners.

The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Winners

FIFA has previously announced all the nominees for each of the 5 awards to be delivered on 9th January 2017. Ronaldo, Messi, and Griezmann were shortlisted for the Men’s player of the year award while Claudio Ranieri (Leicester City), Fernando Santos (Portugal) and Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid) were shortlisted for coach of the year.

For the complete list of The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Nominees please visit the link.

Voting criteria: The selection of the award winners was be based on their sporting performance, as well as general conduct on and off the pitch from 20 November 2015 to 22 November 2016. While, the coaches will be selected on the basis of their performance and general behavior of their teams. Also, Melanie Behringer (Bayern Munich), Carli Lloyd (Houston Dash) and Marta (FC Rosengård) were nominated for best FIFA Women’s Player.

The First ever Best FIFA Football Awards are in the books, and the 2016 winners have been announced. But who finally took home the individual accolades? First of all, let’s move on to The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Winners

The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Winners

Best FIFA Men’s Player Award: Cristiano Ronaldo

The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Carli Lloyd

Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Claudio Ranieri

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award: Silvia Neid

The FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Mohd Faiz Subri

The FIFA Fan Award: Borussia Dortmund and Liverpool supporters

The Fair Play Award: Atlético Nacional

The FIFA FIFPro World11: Manuel Neuer, Dani Alves, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez, Cristiano Ronaldo.


Leave a Reply