Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule, teams Squad & Players List

The Sultan Azlan Shah Cup is an annual international men’s field hockey tournament. The Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 is the 26th season of the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup. Which is start on 27th April and end with final on 6th may 2017?. The tournament taking place in Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia. Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule has released by International Hockey Federation (IHF), check below.

The tournament, all matches will play at Azlan Shah Stadium. Australia is the defending champion of the season, while India was the runner-up. Total six countries are taking part to play, that is listed below.

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule: Fuxtures, Teams Squad, Date, Start & Time

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule & Fixtures Details

The first match of the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 is taking place on 27th April and the match play between Great Britain and India. Pakistan is not participating in the competition this year, So let’s check below Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule Details. You can watch all matches Live Streaming on TV sets and online.

Date Match No. Time (IS)T  Team-1 vs Team-2
29th April 2017 1 13:35 Great Britain v India
2 15:35 New Zealand v Australia
3 18:05 Malaysia v Japan
30th April 2017 4 13:35 India v New Zealand
5 15:35 Japan v Great Britain
6 18:05 Australia v Malaysia
1st May 2017 REST DAY
2nd May 2017 7 13:35 India v Australia
8 15:35 New Zealand v Japan
9 18:05 Malaysia v Great Britain
3rd May 2017 10 13:35 Japan v India
11 15:35 Great Britain v Australia
12 18:05 New Zealand v Malaysia
4th May 2017 REST DAY
5th May 2017 13 13:35 Great Britain v New Zealand
14 15:35 Australia v Japan
15 18:05 India v Malaysia
th May 2017 16 13:10 5/6th Placing
17 15:35 3/4th Placing
18 18:05 Final

Participating Countries (Teams)

Tota Six countries are participating along with India but Pakistan is not participating this season some reasons. Australia is most successful teams in the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup, who have won the title nine times. India has also played outstanding hockey in past few editions, check below teams list. If you want to see full teams squads and Players list, then check our another post.

  1. Australia
  2. India
  3. Japan
  4. Malaysia
  5. New Zealand
  6. Great Britain

No Responses

Leave a Reply